COMESA: Common Market and Integration in Africa: Member States- Economy-Trade (2020) (Independently Published/Amazon KDP-Available through Amazon)

The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) comprises 21 member states (Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Eswatini, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Sudan, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe). Despite the fact that COMESA can incontrovertibly be characterized as a successful common market, several notable economic differences can indeed be observed among some of its member countries. Two are the dominant objectives of this book. The first is the meticulous scrutiny of the profiles of the 21 COMESA members followed by a methodical comparative analysis, while the second is the painstaking examination in terms of COMESA’s structure, main characteristics and future targets.



Chapter 1: The Economic and Trade Profiles of COMESA Member States

Chapter 2: COMESA Explained: A Diligent Analysis

Chapter 3: Concluding Remarks